top of page

annual giving

Celebrating 20 Years!

This is an exciting moment for the Bend Science Station, capping two decades of inspiring achievements in STEM education – continuous program growth, state-of-the-art laboratories on a university campus, effective initiatives to reach underserved communities, 100,000 students and teachers impacted, 150 awards and scholarships for our independent researchers, and coming full circle – alumni donors and members of our board! We are proud of what we have accomplished, creating new ways of delivering equitable STEM learning opportunities which make a big impact on the youth in Central Oregon. Our successful past ensures that the Bend Science Station will impact our growing community for years to come.

Thank you to the donors who contributed $90,000 to our 20th Anniversary Giving Campaign!

Champions ($5000+)

Barbara Bermudez
Bob + Carolyn Dietz
Walter + Karen Loewenstern

Roundhouse Foundation
Dave + Sarah Schrott

Julie Underwood

Voyagers ($250+)

Thomas Bahrman

Paul + Anita Fairbanks

Paul Hutter

Charlotte + Scott Gilbride
Frances McCabe
Mat Lanigan
Dave + Cindy Rasmussen
Tad Scharpf
Thomas + Stephanie Sundborg
Kirsteen + Vernon Wolf

Stargazers (up to $100)

Declan Bartel

Jan McGowan Nonprofit Consulting
Katrina Brandis
Sandeep Kumar

Linda Bonotto 

Constance Botelho
Tina Pavelic
Steve + Carol Rooney
Sandy + Ryan Schaffer

Al + Pat Wilson

Tracy Willson-Scott

Trailblazers ($1,000+)

Lauren Backes
The Borla Family
John + Joan Casey

Jim + Kathy Dennis
Adam and Ali Dietz
Jason + Christy Dimmig

T. Wesley Ford

Kirsten Heinz + Brian Garcia
Benjamin Hasbrouck
Sue + Mike Hollern

Rod + Kristin Ketner
Leading Edge Aviation

Northline Wealth Management

Joe Oberto

Kathy Schwiebert + James Wakefield
Judith Smith
Lee + Marcia Stevenson
Suterra Employee Giving Program 

Jody Ward

Jan + Chris Wick

Pioneers ($500+)

Mary Aulie

Pete Beeman

Jeannie Bloome

Tim + Jenny Green

Wayne Lewis
Louise Malone
Christine + David Vernier
Weston Technology Solutions

Pathfinders ($100+)

Christine Angelo

Melissa Bermudez
Adam Carroll
In Memory of Dr. Wendy Colby
Family Farina
Lisa Hale

Teague + Tami Hatfield
George + Kristine McConnell
Matthew Orr
Kathleen Phillips
Allegra Riley

Denise Roberts
Mehdi + Jennifer Salari
Erin Serra
Tozer Design

bottom of page